top of page

Review: Into The Dark

Well shit just gets real in this, the sequel to A Dark Fall. This is the final installation and boy does it pack a punch. These books rank right up there in my Top 10 picks (which I'm working on incorporating into my blog).

Synopsis:

Alex and Jake are trying to maneuver through tons of obstacles. Secrets have been revealed and some are still being kept. All of this leads up to a major ending that will have you on the edge of your seat! The Epilogue wraps everything up in a red bow that will have you screaming "Novella please"!!!

We were left with a cliffhanger at the end of ADF, Alex has kicked Jake to the curb and he is heartbroken (that Epilogue was a killer). She is devastated by the loss of him and constantly second guessing herself...did she make the right decision??? Can she love him and have a life with him knowing his illegal past and present? Jake is trying to find a way out. He wants to make a better life for him and for Alex. Can he do it? Is it easy as saying "I'm out"??

Alex is such a brave character, she is strong and fierce but we see her break a bit in this book. She has some secrets that she is keeping that could potentially destroy her relationship with Jake. We also see a softer side to our Jake and it is such a site to behold!! He has always been so sweet with his words, but we see the softer side of his personality as well. We must keep in mind though, he is a protector and he will do anything and everything to ensure the safety of his family.

"Baby, you're the light in this. You're the light in the pile of black shit that is my life. That's what you are-that's what you've always been"

"Risotto." I gasp, relief pouring through me. "I made risotto." His eyes narrow a little as he stares down at me, ridiculous. The word in this context is ridiculous. The word will never sound the same again. Not now that it's been used as my safe word

"He's strength to my weakness. Bravery to my cowardice"

"That very first time I looked at you nothing else fucking mattered. Nothing I'd done before, who I was before, none of it. None of it mattered because I knew every moment from then on was going to change. I was gonna do whatever I needed to do to be someone you deserved"

I think back to reading and at one point I had my hand over my mouth, gasping. In the final chapters, I was sobbing, the emotion I was feeling was through the roof. The build up to the tumultuous end is gripping and it will completely take you by surprise.

What can I say about the Epilogue....everyone knows the epilogue is always the best but this was...WOW!!! Everything wrapped up beautifully with that Jake flare. It truly will have you begging for more!!!

I love this book because it really is the perfect ending to a perfect story. I fell in love with these characters and they ignite a fire in my veins. Of course, this had to do with the writing as well. They have such an all consuming love and they had it from the very beginning. It was undeniable and even though they had to walk through some fire it was so worth it in the end. There are some themes/quotes that carry through in these books and I challenge you to find them, they are the sweetest things.

The writing and the complex characters in this book catulpulted to another level for me. It went from exceptional to phenomenal. The transformations, the suspense, the compromise, the love and passion are absolutely brilliant. Both books are written with such class and eloquence, even the steamy sex is classy and beautiful.

I could sit here and give you a rundown of the entire book but what good would that do me or you!! I want you to go read the book!!! Scarlett's writing has the ability to elicit every single emotion under the sun. I know because I felt them as I read both of these books.

My hope is that you read this and you will take a chance and download that Wattpad app and read this and everything else that she is writing or has written. If you do, don't forget to hit the start button in the bottom left and leave a comment. You will not be sorry. Like I said before, she is such a beautiful Scottish goddess and she is probably one of the kindest people I have ever met!! I could literally sit here and gush about her and her work for hours but I want you to stop reading this and get to reading her stuff!!! Her Wattpad account is on my homepage under "Favorite Author".

Once again, thank you for reading my blog. I am simply speaking from my heart. I am not a writer, I like what I like and I hope that whatever I blog about people will give it a look see!!!

Thanks for reading

All my love

K

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page